• Club Crochet
  • Posts
  • I’m Making a Board Game About Dinosaurs! 🌋

I’m Making a Board Game About Dinosaurs! 🌋

Introducing my upcoming game, Lava Run coming later this summer!

Hey there!

I’m so excited to finally share some news about my new upcoming board game – Lava Run! It’s an eruption of fun, and best of all – it’s craft-able!

In Lava Run, we’re going back to the prehistoric, where you’ll help save a dinosaur from a volcanic eruption! The crowdfunding campaign will go live in September, and in the meantime we’re doing some livestream play-tests and crochet alongs! Stay posted by joining the exclusive email list on BackerKit or following the project on Instagram

Basic Game Rules

Use your turns to navigate your dino down the mountain, around sizzling rivers of lava to safety at the beach. But watch your step, the lava is shifting with every turn, and there’s only room for one on the raft!

Livestream Play-test TODAY!

I’ll be launching the crowdfunding campaign in September, and I’ll be sending more updates before then. In the meantime, check out the Live Play-tests on my second YouTube Channel, Louie’s Loops, today at 5pm PST!

I hope you like what I’ve been working on, I’m really proud of this project and can’t wait to share it. Stay in the loop by joining the exclusive email list on BackerKit or following on Instagram

Happy hookin’!
- Louie

PS. If you would like to join the play-testers and try the game out early and give feedback, please reply to this email with an emoji of a volcano 🌋!